Chaklala Cantonment Board (CCB) was established on 1st February, 2003 upon bifurcation of Rawalpindi Cantonment into two Cantts i.e. Rawalpindi & Chaklala due to excess of population and to ensure effective service delivery.

Station Commander was assigned the powers of the Board as Administrator till the constitution of proper Board under section 13 A of the Cantonments Act 1924.

After local government elections in Cantonments in April 2015, first time a proper Board has been constituted.

Chaklala Cantonment has been divided into 10 electoral wards

Board comprises

  • PCB (Sta Comd)
  • 12 x civil members (10 Elected & 02 special interest seats)
  • 09 x nominated members by Sta Comd
  • 01 x Magistrate 1st class nominated by DM
  • 02 x ex officio